Update to Metasploit Framework v4.10.1-dev – Changes needed.

This article need to be read!

pentest-n00b

The recent update to Metasploit Framework 4.10.1-dev, brought in some changes, but some stuff stopped working for me.
Firstly the new changes required me to copy my database.yml file into a newly created folder in the frameworks directory.
This is fixed simply by copying the existing database.yml file in to the new folder

Another change simply stopped my custom msfconsole.rc file being loaded. I use the file to automatically load the pentest and nessus plugins by Carlos Perez ;https://github.com/darkoperator?tab=repositories

And to change the prompt in the console so it tells me my local ip address and how many sessions and jobs are running.

Anyway the way to make this load at run time is done by the following command;

Another issue has come to light today, which I’m not affected by, unless I just run

the newer version of metasploit requires a database to be setup and be running, you…

Ver o post original 66 mais palavras

Sobre Fernando "Eagle" de Sousa
Apenas alguém interessado em aprender cada dia mais e mais.

Deixe um comentário

